Testimonials


Your feedback

We are always interested in hearing from the families that we serve.  Please take a moment to let us know how well we served you in your time of need. We very much appreciate your feedback.

Testimonials

We could not ask for better service at such a difficult time in our lives. Took all of our concerns and needs into consideration.

Family of Nancy Siskaninetz
September 19, 2022

From the first meeting with Kyle at Adams Funeral Home I knew this was the perfect place to celebrate my 96 year old mom's life. Kyle is an excellent listener, caring, respectful, interested and invested in seeing to it that the celebration was exactly what we envisioned it. For example, mom was a watercolorist and we exhibited several of moms watercolor paintings in lieu of flowers. Kyle did a fabulous job of arranging the paintings like an art gallery would. Wonderful job. Mom also sang on stage with Tommy Dorsey and His Orchestra. Kyle played some of Dorseys big band music during the service and afterwards during the fellowship. The entire celebration was uplifting and in large part due to the seamless flow that Kyle ensured we have.
The facility itself is uplifting and clean. The room where we had the buffet was already set up with tables, table clothes, silverware etc. The buffet layout was very nice.
There was a greeter, Mary who met everyone with a kind smile. She did an excellent of helping set things up and organizing them as well.
The consensus among all of us who attended said that this was the MOST UPLIFTING service they had ever been to.
Thank you Kyle, Mary and staff.

Susan Teague
August 28, 2022

I couldn't attend my husband's funeral because I had a heart attack and was hospitalized. Kyle held up the burial so that I could attend, which I was so grateful. So many special extras.

Pat Conner
June 28, 2022

Kyle and his staff were so friendly, compassionate and kind. They designed the bookmarks for my husband perfectly without asking me what I wanted/needed. They took the information they had about him to design them. It was so nice not to have to think about it. Then when I wanted a guest book for his celebration if life, they went above and beyond my expectations and at a reasonable cost. They were a pleasure to work with during a very unpleasant time. Thank you ALL!

Dianna Searles
June 27, 2022

Although we shouldn't have been surprised when my 95 year old Mother-in-law passed away recently, it was far more emotional than we expected. Going to Kyle at Adams Funeral Home proved to be a blessing. Kyle's calm and reassuring response to all our questions immediately put us at ease. He gave us excellent ideas and resources to help us plan how to make the service more personal and to stay within a budget. It turned out to be a beautiful tribute to our Mother. The entire staff at Adams was so professional and sincere in their caring about us. Everyone made us feel as if they were part of our family that day.
And, I'd like to add that Kyle went above and beyond the norm helping us untangle a complicated insurance beneficiary problem a few weeks later. Adams Funeral Home is a place you can truly trust to ease your mind during such a difficult time.

Carylle and Frank Springer
March 17, 2022

Kyle, we would like to extend a sincere thank you and deep appreciation for all you did to help us through the loss of Ruth. We are grateful for the kindness of you and your staff. You are all wonderful!

Ruth Heinzen Family
March 3, 2022

Kyle was kind, considerate and a gentleman during our funeral planning. He never pressured us into purchasing a service that we did not need.

Bettie Richardson Family
February 25, 2022

The family of Geneva Sullivan can not begin to thank you enough for all your support and kindness you showed during these difficult days. We appreciate it more than words can explain.

The Family of Geneva Sullivan
February 22, 2022

The staff went above and beyond being professional with us. They were very kind and caring starting with the night my husband passed, through making arrangements. They answered every question we had and provided support for the entire family.

Joyce Grabbe
October 2, 2021

When my children and I went in to make arrangements, I didn't know what to expect and was nervous. Kyle made everything so easy for us, made me feel more comfortable. Since then, he and his staff have gone over and above.

Elaine Poole
September 23, 2021

I can't say enough about funeral director/owner Kyle Kutlik. He was helpful at every turn. He made everything easy for me and I am very grateful.

Robert Jackson
July 16, 2021

Thank you so much for everything you did to make the arrangements for Nikki's services. You were all very kind and compassionate people. We appreciate you very much.

Rudy & Deb Byler
July 7, 2021

We thank Adams Funeral Home for their professional service. We lost our dad in November and our brother in March and they were so helpful.

The Jackson Family
June 28, 2021

Kyle handled everything perfectly & professionally.

Alli Ross
May 20, 2021

The funeral director, Kyle Kutlik, was very attentive, helpful and courteous. I would highly recommend Adams Funeral Home.

Cheryl Higgins
March 28, 2021

To the staff at Adams,
Thank you so much for taking care of Laurie and arranging her services in a professional and beautiful manner.

The Wilson Family

The Wilson Family
February 2, 2021

Thank you very much for helping us make the arrangements for our Dad. Everything was perfect and exactly how we wanted the celebration of Dad's life to be.

The Sikkema Family
January 20, 2021

Dear Kyle, Samantha and everyone at Adams, Thank you so much for your compassionate and patient care during the past month. We appreciate your attention to every detail of Jessica's visitation and memorial service. Your warm understanding and support has meant so much to us.

Family of Jessica Silber
April 17, 2020

The staff of Adams are such calming and compassionate souls. We lost my brother tragically unexpectedly, and he was only 30 years old with no savings or life insurance. The director helped us to make choices that would reduce the overall cost. He provided phone numbers and info of local burial sites and vendors to make it easier for us. And he was very flexible on payment as we had to raise the money. They made the experience that was so heartbreaking to deal with that much easier by showing their humanity and calm compassion as we worked through everything. It takes a special kind of person to handle grieving families so delicately. Adams is a full staff of these special souls. I cannot thank them enough.

Maureen Strand
March 21, 2020

Kyle and Bob, You and your staff made a very difficult time easier for us. We thank you so much. The Mott Family

Jerri Mott
February 20, 2020

Dear Kyle, we want to thank you very much for all your good work and kindness in the care of Jim. We appreciate everything you and everyone there did.

Dixie Tibbits
January 10, 2020

Our family is so thankful for Adams Funeral Home and more importantly, Kyle. He was a guiding light, in our darkness. He and his staff transported my dear father back to my hometown in Illinois for funeral and burial. Adams was an integral part our saying Goodbye.

Lynn Wichelt
January 2, 2020

Thank you Kyle and staff for helping make a sad time easier. You all are very professional and accommodating - Thank you!

Stermer Family
December 6, 2019

This is a hard review to write as it is hard to give a "positive" review on such a painful period. However from the first day I stopped in and did some "pre planning " with Kyle, till the day of my Moms service, every detail we discussed was carried out without a hitch. Staff at Adams very professional, compassionate, and very community oriented.

Jill Ortlieb
November 30, 2019

Dear Kyle and Staff, thank you so much for everything!! My mom and dad would have been very pleased with how everything went. I cannot thank you enough!

April Willis
November 11, 2019

Words cannot thank you enough for all of your help through this time.

The Benzie Family
April 16, 2019

Having attended numerous funerals here, over years, it was our first choice when needing services for our Mom., Thelma.
I always noticed the kindness, and sincerity in everyone that we had contact with.
It was no different when we were the ones in need.
Kyle was exceptional in walking us through everything. Answered our many questions, sometimes more than once.
We were made to feel so much better knowing our Mom was being taken care of.
Thank you everyone, and a extra special thank you to Kyle.
Danne and Theresa French,...

Theresa French
April 2, 2019

Very kind and caring. From the moment me and my sister walked in we were treated with compassion. I highly recommended them. Our mothers urn was beautiful. Thank you again Kyle and all at Adams funeral home.

Heather Peek
March 23, 2019

We have had four funeral services in the last few years at Adams Funeral Home. We have been extremely satisfied and they have earned our trust.

Andy
December 4, 2018

Kyle was wonderful and made my children feel comfortable. He made this sad task easier.

Janice
October 20, 2018

In this section

Testimonials

Adams Funeral Home
|
502 West Michigan Avenue
| Paw Paw, MI 49079
|
Tel: 269-657-6347
| Fax: 1-269-657-3382
© 2022 Adams Funeral Home. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS & TA | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Accessibility